Under 15 Portex Trophy

Holders: Ravens Wood School (Bromley SFA)

This competition was introduced in season 1973-74 when the KSFA expanded its programme to include all age groups

Round 1

Limit Date: 21st Sep

Round 2

Limit Date: 12th Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 23rd Nov

Round 4

Limit Date: 14th Dec


Limit Date: 11th Jan (fixed date)


Limit Date: 1st Feb (fixed date)

Home Away
There are currently no results to show

All Participants

Brockhill Park PA College
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Herne Bay High School
North School
Chatham & Clarendon GS
Abbey School
Judd School
Valley Park School
Wrotham School
Homewood School
Cornwallis Academy
Norton Knatchbull School
Harvey GS for Boys
St Edmunds School (C'bury)
Canterbury Academy
King Ethelbert School
Sandwich TS
Folkestone Academy
St Simon Stock School
Greenacre Academy
Borden GS
Thomas Aveling School
Oasis Academy (IOSA)
Hundred of Hoo Academy
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Harris Academy Beckenham
Ravens Wood School
Welling School
Dover GS for Boys
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
St Edmund's Catholic School
Archbishops School
Ursuline College
Bennett Memorial Diocesan School
Maidstone GS for Boys
Fulston Manor School
St Gregory's School
Mascalls Academy
Charles Dickens School
Marsh Academy
Dane Court GS
St George's C of E School (B'stairs)
Sir Roger Manwood's Sch.
Sittingbourne School
Queen Elizabeth's GS
Rainham Mark GS
Westlands School
Oakwood Park GS
Hayes School
Woolwich Polytechnic
Bexley GS
St John's School
Cleeve Park School
Northfleet TC
Bonus Pastor Catholic College
Inspiration Academy
Charles Darwin School
Radnor House School
Bexleyheath Academy
King Henry School
Saint George's C of E School (G'end)
Howard School
Strood Academy
Coopers School
Wilmington GS for Boys
Beths GS
Harris Academy Orpington
Haberdashers Crayford Ac.
Leigh Academy
Thomas Tallis School
Wilmington Academy
Ravensbourne School
Harris Academy Falconwood
Darrick Wood School
St Columba's School
Hurstmere School
Bishop Justus C of E School
St Paul's Academy

Past Winners

1973-74 Maidstone Tech; 1974-75 Abbey Wood; 1975-76 Maidstone Tech; 1976-77 Sheppey; 1977-78 St John's; 1978-79 Ravensbourne; 1979-80 Kemnal Manor; 1980-81 Dover GS; 1981-82 Tunbridge Wells THS; 1982-83 Temple; 1983-84 Ravensbourne; 1984-85 Welling; 1985-86 Sheppey; 1986-87 Ravensbourne; 1987-88 Oakwood Park; 1988-89 Clare Park; 1989-90 Longfield; 1990-91 Ravens Wood; 1991-92 Borden GS; 1992-93 Aylesford; 1993-94 St John's; 1994-95 Dartford West; 1995-96 Ravensbourne; 1996-97 Howard;1997-98 Tunbridge Wells GS & Howard - Trophy shared; 1998-99 Maidstone GS; 1999-00 BETHS; 2000-01 Hurstmere;2001-02 St John Rigby; 2002-03 Harvey GS & Kemnal TC - Trophy shared; 2003-04 Dover GS.; 2004-05 St Pauls R.C; 2005-06 Hurstmere; 2006-07 Charles Dickens & Ravens Wood - Trophy shared; 2007-08 Beths GS; 2008-09 Tunbridge Wells GS; 2009-10 Towers; 2010-11 Hayes; 2011-12 Hurstmere; 2012-13 Dover GS for Boys; 2013-14 St Columbas; 2014-15 Beths GS & Wilmington GS - Trophy shared; 2015-16 Ravens Wood; 2016-17 Howard; 2017-18 St Paul's Ac.; 2018-19 Ravens Wood.


  • Players must be over 13 and under 15 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2019 (i.e. in Years 9 and 10 in the 2019-2020 academic year)
  • Players who play in this competition are ineligible to play in the KSFA Under 16 Girls Cup, the KSFA U16 Invicta Trophy and the KSFA U16 French Cup. Schools that breach this requirement will be removed from all applicable competitions.
  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday
  • Schools with players in the Kent Under 15 Squad must avoid dates of county training (Saturday 31st August, Mondays 30th September, 28th October, 11th November, 25th November, 20th January) and matches when arranging cup games, as well as the 48 hours prior to county matches. There will be matches on the following Saturdays: 5th October, 12th October, 16th November, 30th November, 25th January. Please refer to the KSFA website for additions and amendments to dates. County players are expected not to play in the 48 hours before a county game.
  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.
  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00
  • Matches in the KSFA Under 15 Fletcher Trophy (inter-district competition with matches on Monday evenings) take priority over matches in this competition – schools should bear this in mind when arranging fixtures