Under 13 Kent Messenger Shield

Holders: Hurstmere School (North Kent SFA)

This competition was introduced in season 1973-74 when the KSFA expanded its programme to include cup competitions for all age groups. The trophy is named after a long-standing servant of Kent football, the late Wilf Armory.

Round 1

Limit Date: 28th Sep

Round 2

Limit Date: 19th Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 16th Nov

Round 4

Limit Date: 14th Dec


Limit Date: 11th Jan (fixed date)


Limit Date: 1st Feb (fixed date)

Fixture Date
- There are no fixtures to show -

All Participants

Westlands School
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Sir Roger Manwood's Sch.
Ursuline College
Bennett Memorial Diocesan School
Valley Park School
Norton Knatchbull School
Mascalls Academy
Oakwood Park GS
St Gregory's School
St George's C of E School (B'stairs)
Archbishops School
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
King Ethelbert School
Aylesford School - Sports College
Fulston Manor School
Cornwallis Academy
Rainham Mark GS
Ravensbourne School
Woolwich Polytechnic
New Line Learning
St John's School
Hayes School
Haberdashers Crayford Ac.
Strood Academy
Greenacre Academy
Judd School
Bullers Wood School for Boys
Bexley GS
Ravens Wood School
Beths GS
Thomas Tallis School
Leigh Academy
Eden Park High School
Canterbury Academy
Dane Court GS
Sandwich TS
Dover GS for Boys
Towers School
Borden GS
St Simon Stock School
Maidstone GS for Boys
North School
Homewood School
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Folkestone Academy
Brockhill Park PA College
Harvey GS for Boys
St Edmund's Catholic School
Dover Christ Church Academy
Charles Dickens School
Howard School
Queen Elizabeth's GS
Herne Bay High School
Oasis Academy (IOSA)
Holcombe GS
Sittingbourne School
St Columba's School
Harris Academy Beckenham
Northfleet TC
Harris Academy Orpington
Wilmington GS for Boys
Inspiration Academy
Saint George's C of E School (G'end)
King Henry School
Meopham School
Longfield Academy
Hurstmere School
Thomas Aveling School
St Paul's Academy
Darrick Wood School
Bishop Justus C of E School
Wilmington Academy
Cleeve Park School
Harris Garrard Academy
Coopers School
Harris Academy Falconwood
Welling School
Bonus Pastor Catholic College
Charles Darwin School
Bexleyheath Academy

Past Winners

1973-74 Samuel Peyps; 1974-75 Swadelands; 1975-76 Gordon; 1976-77 Northfleet; 1977-78 Gordon; 1978-79 Dover GS; 1979-80 Riverside; 1980-81 Swanley; 1981-82 Ravensbourne; 1982-83 Bexley THS; 1983-84 Charles Darwin; 1984-85 Swadelands & Ravensbourne - Trophy Shared; 1985-86 Swanley; 1986-87 Wilmington GS; 1987-88 Erith; 1988-89 Vinters; 1989-90 BETHS; 1990-91 Rainham Mark GS; 1991-92 Aylesford; 1992-93 Rainham Mark GS; 1993-94 Ravens Wood; 1994-95 Kelsey Park; 1995-96 Howard; 1996-97 Howard;1997-98 BETHS; 1998-99 Howard; 1999-00 St. John Rigby; 2000-01 Howard; 2001-02 Coopers; 2002-03 Howard; 2003-04 Beths GS; 2004-05 Ravens Wood; 2005-06 Beths GS; 2006-07 Southlands; 2007-08 Dover GS; 2008-09 Simon Langton GS; 2009-10 Oakwood Park GS; 2010-11 Dane Court GS; 2011-12 St Columbas; 2012-13 St Paul's Ac., 2013-14 Hurstmere; 2014-15 Hurstmere; 2015-16 Beths GS; 2016-17 Hurstmere; 2017-18 Hurstmere; 2018-19 Hurstmere.


  • Players who play in this competition are ineligible to play in the KSFA Under 12 Denis O’Donovan Trophy, the KSFA Under 12 Kengate-Beasley Trophy (except schools with fewer than 50 boys in Year 7) or the KSFA Under 13 Girls Cup. Schools that breach this requirement will be removed from all applicable competitions.
  • Players must be over 12 and under 13 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2019 (i.e. in Year 8 in the 2019-2020 academic year).
  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday
  • Matches in the KSFA Under 13 Charles Harvey Trophy and Twenty-Twelve Trophy (inter-district competitions) take priority over matches in this competitions – schools should bear this in mind when arranging fixtures
  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.
  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00