Under 13 Kent Messenger Shield

Holders: Hurstmere School (North Kent SFA)

This competition was introduced in season 1973-74 when the KSFA expanded its programme to include cup competitions for all age groups.

Round 1

Limit Date: 29th Sep

Round 2

Limit Date: 13th Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 17th Nov

Round 4

Limit Date: 15th Dec


Limit Date: 12th Jan (fixed date)


Limit Date: 2nd Feb (fixed date)

Fixture Date
- There are no fixtures to show -

All Participants

Cornwallis Academy
Norton Knatchbull School
Valley Park School
Towers School
Hayesbrook School
Oakwood Park GS
New Line Learning
Hundred of Hoo Academy
Sevenoaks School
St Gregory's School
Oasis Academy (IOSA)
Howard School
Abbey School
Fulston Manor School
Rainham Mark GS
Sittingbourne School
Saint George's C of E School (G'end)
Greenacre Academy
Beths GS
Ravensbourne School
St Columba's School
Darrick Wood School
Wilmington GS for Boys
Thomas Aveling School
Bexley GS
Eden Park High School
Charles Darwin School
Halley Academy
Bexleyheath Academy
Harris Academy Falconwood
Haberdashers Crayford Ac.
Harris Academy Orpington
Hayes School
Harris Garrard Academy
Ravens Wood School
Leigh Academy
Wilmington Academy
Woolwich Polytechnic
St Paul's Academy
Bishop Justus C of E School
St John's School
Cleeve Park School
Harris Academy Beckenham
Hurstmere School
Welling School
Inspiration Academy
Homewood School
Maidstone GS for Boys
Aylesford School - Sports College
Borden GS
Bennett Memorial Diocesan School
Mascalls Academy
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
King Henry School
Northfleet TC
Farringtons School
Bonus Pastor Catholic College
Radnor House School
Archbishops School
Kemnal TC
Bishop Challoner School
Westlands School
Queen Elizabeth's GS
Trinity School
Harvey GS for Boys
Canterbury Academy
Dover College
Royal Harbour Academy
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
St Edmund's Catholic School
Ursuline College
Spires Academy
Sir Roger Manwood's Sch.
Dover Christ Church Academy
Folkestone Academy
Dover GS for Boys
Dane Court GS
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Hartsdown Academy
Herne Bay High School
King Ethelbert School
Marsh Academy
Charles Dickens School
St George's C of E School (B'stairs)
Sandwich TS
Brockhill Park PA College
Buckswood School

Past Winners

1973-74 Samuel Peyps; 1974-75 Swadelands; 1975-76 Gordon; 1976-77 Northfleet; 1977-78 Gordon; 1978-79 Dover GS; 1979-80 Riverside; 1980-81 Swanley; 1981-82 Ravensbourne; 1982-83 Bexley THS; 1983-84 Charles Darwin; 1984-85 Swadelands & Ravensbourne - Trophy Shared; 1985-86 Swanley; 1986-87 Wilmington GS; 1987-88 Erith; 1988-89 Vinters; 1989-90 BETHS; 1990-91 Rainham Mark GS; 1991-92 Aylesford; 1992-93 Rainham Mark GS; 1993-94 Ravens Wood; 1994-95 Kelsey Park; 1995-96 Howard; 1996-97 Howard;1997-98 BETHS; 1998-99 Howard; 1999-00 St. John Rigby; 2000-01 Howard; 2001-02 Coopers; 2002-03 Howard; 2003-04 Beths GS; 2004-05 Ravens Wood; 2005-06 Beths GS; 2006-07 Southlands; 2007-08 Dover GS; 2008-09 Simon Langton GS; 2009-10 Oakwood Park GS; 2010-11 Dane Court GS; 2011-12 St Columbas; 2012-13 St Paul's Ac., 2013-14 Hurstmere; 2014-15 Hurstmere; 2015-16 Beths GS; 2016-17 Hurstmere; 2017-18 Hurstmere.


  • Any player who plays in this competition is ineligible to play in the KSFA Under 12 Denis O’Donovan Trophy, the KSFA Under 12 Kengate-Beasley Trophy or the KSFA Under 13 Girls Cup. Schools that breach this requirement will be removed from all applicable competitions.
  • Players must be over 12 and under 13 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2018 (i.e. in Year 8 in the 2018-2019 academic year).
  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday
  • Matches in the KSFA Under 13 Charles Harvey Trophy and Twenty-Twelve Trophy (inter-district competitions) take priority over matches in this competitions – schools should bear this in mind when arranging fixtures
  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.
  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00