Under 16 Invicta Trophy

Holders: Ravens Wood School (Bromley SFA)

This is the oldest of the KSFA's schools' competitions, having commenced in 1959

Round 1

Limit Date: 29th Sep

Round 2

Limit Date: 13th Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 10th Nov

Round 4

Limit Date: 15th Dec


Limit Date: 26th Jan


Limit Date: 2nd Mar (fixed date)

Fixture Date
- There are no fixtures to show -

All Participants

St Columba's School
Darrick Wood School
Cleeve Park School
Charles Darwin School
Bexleyheath Academy
Ravens Wood School
Northfleet TC
Howard School
Cornwallis Academy
St Gregory's School
Archbishops School
Hartsdown Academy
Sandwich TS
King Ethelbert School
Dover GS for Boys
Brockhill Park PA College
Bexley GS
Harris Academy Beckenham
Wilmington GS for Boys
Bishop Justus C of E School
Harris Academy Orpington
Leigh Academy
Ravensbourne School
Hayes School
Inspiration Academy
Bishop Challoner School
Haberdashers Crayford Ac.
St Paul's Academy
Kemnal TC
Hurstmere School
St John's School
Greenacre Academy
Beths GS
Bonus Pastor Catholic College
Halley Academy
Harris Garrard Academy
Gravesend GS for Boys
New Line Learning
Oakwood Park GS
King Henry School
Sittingbourne School
Rainham Mark GS
Fulston Manor School
St Simon Stock School
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
Royal Harbour Academy
Westlands School
Norton Knatchbull School
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Folkestone Academy
Homewood School
Herne Bay High School
Dane Court GS
John Wallis C of E Academy
St Edmund's Catholic School
St Edmunds School (C'bury)
Charles Dickens School
Canterbury Academy
Borden GS
Dover Christ Church Academy
Chatham & Clarendon GS
Marsh Academy
St George's C of E School (B'stairs)
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Buckswood School
Bennett Memorial Diocesan School
Aylesford School - Sports College
Trinity School
Hayesbrook School
Queen Elizabeth's GS
Harvey GS for Boys

Past Winners

1959-60 Bloomfield; 1960-61 Maidstone; 1961-62 Maidstone; 1966-67 Maidstone Tech; 1967-68 Astor & Dover GS - Trophy shared; 1968-69 Maidstone Tech; 1969-70 St Thomas the Apostle; 1974-75 Springhead; 1975-76 Swanley; 1976-77 Springhead & Maidstone - Trophy shared; 1977-78 Sheppey; 1978-79 Parklands; 1979-80 Northfleet; 1980-81 Temple; 1981-82 Swanley; 1982-83 Ramsden; 1983-84 Swanley; 1984-85 Harvey GS; 1985-86 Hurstmere; 1986-87 Riverside; 1987-88 Ravensbourne; 1988-89 Wilmington GS; 1989-90 Howard; 1990-91 Howard; 1991-92 Erith; 1992-93 Kemnal Manor; 1993-94 Wilmington GS; 1994-95 Coopers; 1995-96 Dartford West; 1996-97 Hereson; 1997-98 St Johns R.C.; 1998-99 Erith; 1999-00 Bexleyheath; 2000-01 Chaucer TC; 2001-02 Cleeve Park; 2002-03 Brockhill Park; 2003-04 Harvey GS; 2004-05 Coopers; 2005-06 Hurstmere; 2006-07 Charles Darwin; 2007-08 Charles Dickens & St Simon Stock - Trophy Shared; 2008-09 Tunbridge Wells GS; 2009-10 Isle of Sheppey Academy; 2010-11 Tunbridge Wells GS & Ravens Wood - Trophy shared; 2011-12 St Paul's Academy; 2012-13 Beths GS; 2013-14 Hurstmere; 2014-15 Simon Langton GS; 2015-16 Queen Elizabeth's GS; 2016-17 Tunbridge Wells GS; 2017-18 Ravens Wood.


  • Players must be over 14 and under 16 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2018 (i.e. in Years 10 and 11 in the 2018-2019 academic year)
  • Players who play in this competition are not eligible to play in the KSFA Academies League or Academies Cup, the KSFA Under 18 Silver Jubilee Trophy, the KSFA Under 17 Cup, the KSFA Under 16 Girls Cup, and the KSFA Under 15 Portex Trophy
  • Only boys who are in full-time attendance at school are eligible to play in this competition. Players who spend any part of the normal school day at a football club are ineligible.
  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday
  • Schools with players in the Kent Under 16 Squad must avoid dates of county training (Saturday 1st September, Mondays 1st October, 30th October, 12th November, 3rd December, 21st January) and matches when arranging cup games, as well as the 48 hours prior to county matches. There will be matches on the following Saturdays: 13th September (Thursday), 6th October, 3rd November, 4th November (Sunday), 17th November, 1st December, 8th December, 26th January. Please refer to the KSFA website for additions and amendments to dates. County players are expected not to play in the 48 hours before a county game
  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.
  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00