Under 16 Invicta Trophy

Holders: Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys (West Kent SFA)

This is the oldest of the KSFA's schools' competitions, having commenced in 1959

Round 1

Limit Date: 14th Oct

Round 2

Limit Date: 11th Nov

Round 3

Limit Date: 16th Dec


Limit Date: 27th Jan


Limit Date: 24th Feb (fixed date)

Fixture Date
- There are no fixtures to show -

All Participants

Brockhill Park PA College
Archbishops School
Dane Court GS
Canterbury Academy
Charles Dickens School
Barton Court GS
Cornwallis Academy
Borden GS
Robert Napier School
Oakwood Park GS
Oasis Academy (IOSA)
Howard School
Hayesbrook School
Norton Knatchbull School
Hugh Christie Technology College
Homewood School
Sir Roger Manwood's Sch.
Spires Academy
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Sandwich TS
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
Royal Harbour Academy
Marsh Academy
Queen Elizabeth's GS
Charles Darwin School
Beths GS
Bishop Justus C of E School
King Henry School
Cleeve Park School
Bexleyheath Academy
Bishop Challoner School
Harris Garrard Academy
Dover GS for Boys
Folkestone Academy
St George's C of E School (B'stairs)
Harvey GS for Boys
Dover Christ Church Academy
Herne Bay High School
Hartsdown Academy
Goodwin Academy
Haberdashers Crayford Ac.
Bexley GS
Hurstmere School
St Paul's Academy
Harris Academy Beckenham
Inspiration Academy
Northfleet TC
Wilmington GS for Boys
Harris Academy Orpington
Leigh Academy
Ravens Wood School
Woolwich Polytechnic
St Columba's School
Ravensbourne School
St John's School
Hayes School
Chatham & Clarendon GS
Sittingbourne CC
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Mascalls Academy

Past Winners

1959-60 Bloomfield; 1960-61 Maidstone; 1961-62 Maidstone; 1966-67 Maidstone Tech; 1967-68 Astor & Dover GS - Trophy shared; 1968-69 Maidstone Tech; 1969-70 St Thomas the Apostle; 1974-75 Springhead; 1975-76 Swanley; 1976-77 Springhead & Maidstone - Trophy shared; 1977-78 Sheppey; 1978-79 Parklands; 1979-80 Northfleet; 1980-81 Temple; 1981-82 Swanley; 1982-83 Ramsden; 1983-84 Swanley; 1984-85 Harvey GS; 1985-86 Hurstmere; 1986-87 Riverside; 1987-88 Ravensbourne; 1988-89 Wilmington GS; 1989-90 Howard; 1990-91 Howard; 1991-92 Erith; 1992-93 Kemnal Manor; 1993-94 Wilmington GS; 1994-95 Coopers; 1995-96 Dartford West; 1996-97 Hereson; 1997-98 St Johns R.C.; 1998-99 Erith; 1999-00 Bexleyheath; 2000-01 Chaucer TC; 2001-02 Cleeve Park; 2002-03 Brockhill Park; 2003-04 Harvey GS; 2004-05 Coopers; 2005-06 Hurstmere; 2006-07 Charles Darwin; 2007-08 Charles Dickens & St Simon Stock - Trophy Shared; 2008-09 Tunbridge Wells GS; 2009-10 Isle of Sheppey Academy; 2010-11 Tunbridge Wells GS & Ravens Wood - Trophy shared; 2011-12 St Paul's Academy; 2012-13 Beths GS; 2013-14 Hurstmere; 2014-15 Simon Langton GS; 2015-16 Queen Elizabeth's GS; 2016-17 Tunbridge Wells GS.


  • Players must be over 14 and under 16 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2017 (i.e. in Years 10 and 11 in the 2017-2018 academic year)

  • Players who play in this competition are not eligible to play in the KSFA Academies League or Academies Cup, the KSFA Under 18 Silver Jubilee Trophy, the KSFA Under 17 Cup, the KSFA Under 16 Girls Cup, and the KSFA Under 15 Portex Trophy

  • Only boys who are in full-time attendance at school are eligible to play in this competition. Players who spend any part of the normal school day at a football club are ineligible.

  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday

  • Schools with players in the Kent Under 16 Squad must avoid dates of county training (Saturday 2nd September, Mondays 11th September, 2nd October, 13th November, 27th, 6th January, 15th January) and matches when arranging cup games, as well as the 48 hours prior to county matches. There will be matches on the following Saturdays: 19th September (Tuesday), 7th October, 5th November (Sunday), 18th November, 2nd December, 6th January, 20th January. Please refer to the KSFA website for additions and amendments to dates.

  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.

  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00