Under 16 French Cup

Holders: Oakwood Park GS (Maidstone SFA)

Presented by Tony French (KSFA General Secretary 1970-1976 and ESFA Chairman 1986-87) in 1972

Round 1

Limit Date: 23rd Sep

Round 2

Limit Date: 21st Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 18th Nov


Limit Date: 9th Dec


Limit Date: 13th Jan (fixed date)

Fixture Date
- There are no fixtures to show -
Fixture Date
- There are no fixtures to show -

All Participants

Royal Harbour Academy
Queen Elizabeth's GS
Archbishops School
Oasis Academy (IOSA)
Fulston Manor School
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Inspiration Academy
St Simon Stock School
Bexley GS
Northfleet TC
Dover Christ Church Academy
Greenacre Academy
St Paul's Academy
Gravesend GS for Boys
St Columba's School
Rainham Mark GS
Ravens Wood School
Maplesden Noakes School
Charles Darwin School
Maidstone GS for Boys
King Henry School
Cornwallis Academy
Bonus Pastor Catholic College
Oakwood Park GS
Dane Court GS
Westlands School
Ravensbourne School
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Hurstmere School
Norton Knatchbull School
Hayesbrook School
Homewood School
Bexleyheath Academy
Valley Park School
Harris Academy Beckenham
Harris Garrard Academy
Canterbury Academy
Haberdashers Crayford Ac.
Sandwich TS
Harvey GS for Boys
Cleeve Park School
Harris Academy Orpington
Wilmington GS for Boys
Harris Academy Falconwood
Dover GS for Boys
Ursuline College
Marsh Academy
Charles Dickens School
Herne Bay High School
Goodwin Academy
Spires Academy
Hayes School
Welling School
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
Hartsdown Academy
Folkestone Academy
Howard School
St John's School
Bishop Justus C of E School
Beths GS

Past Winners

1972-73 St Thomas the Apostle; 1973-74 Abbey Wood; 1974-75 Catford; 1975-76 Swanley; 1976-77 Walderslade; 1977-78 Dane Court GS; 1978-79 Ramsden; 1979-80 Northfleet; 1980-81 Dartford THS; 1982-83 Ramsden; 1983-84 Swanley; 1984-85 Kentwood; 1985-86 Northfleet SFB; 1986-87 Oakwood Park GS; 1987-88 Ravensbourne; 1988-89 Erith; 1989-90 Harvey GS; 1990-91 Howard; 1991-92 St John Fisher; 1992-93 Bexleyheath; 1993-94 Walderslade & Ravensbourne - Trophy shared; 1994-95 Rainham Mark GS; 1995-96 Hayes; 1996-97 Howard & Bexley GS - Trophy shared; 1997-98 St John's R.C.; 1998-99 Erith; 1999-00 Bexley GS; 2000-01 Bexley GS;2001-02 Gravesend GS; 2002-03 Erith; 2003-04 Harvey GS & Leigh CTC - Trophy shared.; 2004-05 Harvey GS & Leigh CTC - Trophy shared; 2005-06 Hurstmere; 2006-07 St George's C of E; 2007-08 Darrick Wood; 2008-09 Tunbridge Wells GS; 2009-10 Beths GS; 2010-11 St Pauls Academy; 2011-12 Wilmington GS; 2012-13 Canterbury Academy; 2013-14 Hurstmere; 2014-15 Kemnal TC; 2015-16 Oakwood Park GS; 2016-17 Oakwood Park GS.


  • Players must be over 14 and under 16 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2017 (i.e. in Years 10 and 11 in the 2017-2018 academic year)

  • Players who play in this competition are not eligible to play in the KSFA Academies League or Academies Cup, the KSFA Under 18 Silver Jubilee Trophy, the KSFA Under 17 Cup, the KSFA Under 16 Girls Cup, and the KSFA Under 15 Portex Trophy

  • Only boys who are in full-time attendance at school are eligible to play in this competition. Players who spend any part of the normal school day at a football club are ineligible.

  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday

  • Schools with players in the Kent Under 16 Squad must avoid dates of county training (Saturday 2nd September, Mondays 11th September, 2nd October, 13th November, 27th, 6th January, 15th January) and matches when arranging cup games, as well as the 48 hours prior to county matches. There will be matches on the following Saturdays: 19th September (Tuesday), 7th October, 5th November (Sunday), 18th November, 2nd December, 6th January, 20th January. Please refer to the KSFA website for additions and amendments to dates.

  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.

  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00