Under 16 French Cup

Holders: Competition not held in Season 2020-21 because of Covid

Presented by Tony French (KSFA General Secretary 1970-1976 and ESFA Chairman 1986-87) in 1972

Round 1

Limit Date: 25th Sep

Round 2

Limit Date: 16th Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 13th Nov


Limit Date: 20th Nov (fixed date)


Limit Date: 11th Dec (fixed date)


Limit Date: 28th Jan (fixed date)

Fixture Date
- There are no fixtures to show -

All Participants

Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Oakwood Park GS
Thomas Tallis School
Hurstmere School
Westlands School
Dane Court GS
Norton Knatchbull School
Howard School
Marsh Academy
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
Fulston Manor School
Greenacre Academy
Harris Academy Beckenham
St John's RC Comp School
Bennett Memorial Diocesan School
Aylesford School - Sports College
Bonus Pastor Catholic College
St Columba's School
Haberdashers' Askes Crayford Ac.
Ravens Wood School
Trinity C of E School
Bishop Justus C of E School
King Ethelbert School
Herne Bay High School
Hayes School
Bexleyheath Academy
Northfleet TC
Rainham Mark GS
Archbishops School
Brockhill Park PA College
Dover GS for Boys
John Wallis C of E Academy
Ursuline College
Queen Elizabeth's GS
St Paul's Academy
Bexley GS
Cleeve Park School
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Homewood School
St Gregory's School
Beths GS
Charles Dickens School
Dover Christ Church Academy
Sandwich TS
Sittingbourne School
Harvey GS for Boys
St Edmunds School (C'bury)
Sir Roger Manwood's Sch.
Canterbury Academy
Cornwallis Academy

Past Winners

1972-73 St Thomas the Apostle; 1973-74 Abbey Wood; 1974-75 Catford; 1975-76 Swanley; 1976-77 Walderslade; 1977-78 Dane Court GS; 1978-79 Ramsden; 1979-80 Northfleet; 1980-81 Dartford THS; 1982-83 Ramsden; 1983-84 Swanley; 1984-85 Kentwood; 1985-86 Northfleet SFB; 1986-87 Oakwood Park GS; 1987-88 Ravensbourne; 1988-89 Erith; 1989-90 Harvey GS; 1990-91 Howard; 1991-92 St John Fisher; 1992-93 Bexleyheath; 1993-94 Walderslade & Ravensbourne - Trophy shared; 1994-95 Rainham Mark GS; 1995-96 Hayes; 1996-97 Howard & Bexley GS - Trophy shared; 1997-98 St John's R.C.; 1998-99 Erith; 1999-00 Bexley GS; 2000-01 Bexley GS;2001-02 Gravesend GS; 2002-03 Erith; 2003-04 Harvey GS & Leigh CTC - Trophy shared.; 2004-05 Harvey GS & Leigh CTC - Trophy shared; 2005-06 Hurstmere; 2006-07 St George's C of E; 2007-08 Darrick Wood; 2008-09 Tunbridge Wells GS; 2009-10 Beths GS; 2010-11 St Pauls Academy; 2011-12 Wilmington GS; 2012-13 Canterbury Academy; 2013-14 Hurstmere; 2014-15 Kemnal TC; 2015-16 Oakwood Park GS; 2016-17 Oakwood Park GS; 2017-18 St Paul's Ac; 2018-19 Hurstmere; 2019-20 Howard; 2020-21 No competition - Covid; 2021-22 Hurstmere.


  • Players must be over 14 and under 16 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2021 (i.e. in Years 10 and 11 in the 2021-2022 academic year)
  • Players who play in this competition are not eligible to play in the KSFA Academies League or Academies Cup, the KSFA Under 18 Silver Jubilee Trophy, the KSFA Under 17 Cup, the KSFA Under 16 Girls Cup, and the KSFA Under 15 Portex Trophy
  • Only boys who are in full-time attendance at school are eligible to play in this competition. Players who spend any part of the normal school day at a football club are ineligible.
  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday.
  • Schools with players in the Kent Under 16 Squad must avoid dates of county training and matches when arranging cup games, as well as the 48 hours prior to county matches. Please refer to the KSFA website for dates. County players are expected not to play in the 48 hours before a county game.
  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours - failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.
  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00