Under 15 Portex Trophy

Holders: Competition not held in Season 2020-21 because of Covid

This competition was introduced in season 1973-74 when the KSFA expanded its programme to include all age groups

Round 1

Limit Date: 2nd Oct

Round 2

Limit Date: 23rd Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 20th Nov

Round 4

Limit Date: 18th Dec


Limit Date: 15th Jan (fixed date)


Limit Date: 5th Feb (fixed date)


Limit Date: 6th May (fixed date)

Home Away
There are currently no results to show

All Participants

Ravensbourne School
Hurstmere School
Farringtons School
Skinners Kent Academy
Eden Park High School
Trinity C of E School
Mascalls Academy
John Wallis C of E Academy
Dover GS for Boys
King Ethelbert School
Herne Bay High School
Westlands School
Stationers' Crown Woods Academy
St Columba's School
Ravens Wood School
Thomas Tallis School
Wilmington GS for Boys
Bexley GS
Bonus Pastor Catholic College
Harris Academy Beckenham
Beths GS
Northfleet TC
Harris Academy Falconwood
St Paul's Academy
Bullers Wood School for Boys
Bexleyheath Academy
Bishop Justus C of E School
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Charles Darwin School
Bennett Memorial Diocesan School
Meopham School
New Line Learning
St Gregory's School
Radnor House School
Holmesdale School
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
Harvey GS for Boys
Queen Elizabeth's GS
Wrotham School
Dover Christ Church Academy
Valley Park School
Brockhill Park PA College
Kent College, Canterbury
Norton Knatchbull School
Ursuline College
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Towers School
Sir Roger Manwood's Sch.
Oasis Academy (IOSA)
Oakwood Park GS
Rainham Mark GS
Maidstone GS for Boys
Cornwallis Academy
Homewood School
Fulston Manor School
North School
Sittingbourne School
Howard School
Borden GS
Sandwich TS
Canterbury Academy
Charles Dickens School
St Edmunds School (C'bury)
St John's RC Comp School
Orchards Academy
Thomas Aveling School
Greenacre Academy
Hayes School
Darrick Wood School
Cleeve Park School
Dane Court GS

Past Winners

1973-74 Maidstone Tech; 1974-75 Abbey Wood; 1975-76 Maidstone Tech; 1976-77 Sheppey; 1977-78 St John's; 1978-79 Ravensbourne; 1979-80 Kemnal Manor; 1980-81 Dover GS; 1981-82 Tunbridge Wells THS; 1982-83 Temple; 1983-84 Ravensbourne; 1984-85 Welling; 1985-86 Sheppey; 1986-87 Ravensbourne; 1987-88 Oakwood Park; 1988-89 Clare Park; 1989-90 Longfield; 1990-91 Ravens Wood; 1991-92 Borden GS; 1992-93 Aylesford; 1993-94 St John's; 1994-95 Dartford West; 1995-96 Ravensbourne; 1996-97 Howard;1997-98 Tunbridge Wells GS & Howard - Trophy shared; 1998-99 Maidstone GS; 1999-00 BETHS; 2000-01 Hurstmere;2001-02 St John Rigby; 2002-03 Harvey GS & Kemnal TC - Trophy shared; 2003-04 Dover GS.; 2004-05 St Pauls R.C; 2005-06 Hurstmere; 2006-07 Charles Dickens & Ravens Wood - Trophy shared; 2007-08 Beths GS; 2008-09 Tunbridge Wells GS; 2009-10 Towers; 2010-11 Hayes; 2011-12 Hurstmere; 2012-13 Dover GS for Boys; 2013-14 St Columbas; 2014-15 Beths GS & Wilmington GS - Trophy shared; 2015-16 Ravens Wood; 2016-17 Howard; 2017-18 St Paul's Ac.; 2018-19 Ravens Wood; 2019-20 Norton Knatchbull v St Pauls; 2020-21 No competition - Covid.


  • Players must be over 13 and under 15 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2021 (ie. in Years 9 & 10 in the 2021-2022 academic year)
  • Players who play in this competition are ineligible to play in the KSFA Under 16 Girls Cup, the KSFA U16 Invicta Trophy and the KSFA U16 French Cup. Schools that breach this requirement will be removed from all applicable competitions.
  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday.
  • Schools with players in the Kent Under 15 Squad must avoid dates of county training and matches when arranging cup games, as well as the 48 hours prior to county matches. Please refer to the KSFA website for dates. County players are expected not to play in the 48 hours before a county game.
  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.
  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00