Under 13 Kent Messenger Shield

Holders: Competition not held in Season 2020-21 because of Covid

This competition was introduced in season 1973-74 when the KSFA expanded its programme to include cup competitions for all age groups. The trophy is named after a long-standing servant of Kent football, the late Wilf Armory.

Round 1

Limit Date: 2nd Oct

Round 2

Limit Date: 23rd Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 20th Nov

Round 4

Limit Date: 18th Dec


Limit Date: 15th Jan (fixed date)


Limit Date: 5th Feb (fixed date)

Fixture Date
- There are no fixtures to show -

All Participants

Beths GS
Thomas Tallis School
Eden Park High School
Cleeve Park School
Northfleet TC
Haberdashers' Askes Crayford Ac.
Hundred of Hoo Academy
Orchards Academy
Stationers' Crown Woods Academy
Ravensbourne School
Harris Academy Falconwood
Hayes School
John Wallis C of E Academy
Maidstone GS for Boys
Westlands School
Greenacre Academy
King Ethelbert School
Canterbury Academy
Charles Darwin School
Bexleyheath Academy
Bexley GS
Bullers Wood School for Boys
Bonus Pastor Catholic College
Bishop Justus C of E School
Ravens Wood School
St Columba's School
Trinity C of E School
Wilmington Academy
St John's RC Comp School
Stone Lodge School
Aylesford School - Sports College
Bennett Memorial Diocesan School
Oakwood Park GS
St Gregory's School
Meopham School
St Simon Stock School
Holmesdale School
Cornwallis Academy
Hurstmere School
Harris Academy Beckenham
Leigh UTC
St Paul's Academy
Wilmington GS for Boys
Darrick Wood School
Homewood School
Mascalls Academy
New Line Learning
North School
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Valley Park School
Norton Knatchbull School
Charles Dickens School
Dover Christ Church Academy
Harvey GS for Boys
Herne Bay High School
Ursuline College
Queen Elizabeth's GS
Sir Roger Manwood's Sch.
Marsh Academy
Borden GS
Fulston Manor School
Thomas Aveling School
Rainham Mark GS
Oasis Academy (IOSA)
Sittingbourne School
Howard School
Dane Court GS
Brockhill Park PA College
Kent College, Canterbury
Dover GS for Boys
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
Sandwich TS

Past Winners

1973-74 Samuel Peyps; 1974-75 Swadelands; 1975-76 Gordon; 1976-77 Northfleet; 1977-78 Gordon; 1978-79 Dover GS; 1979-80 Riverside; 1980-81 Swanley; 1981-82 Ravensbourne; 1982-83 Bexley THS; 1983-84 Charles Darwin; 1984-85 Swadelands & Ravensbourne - Trophy Shared; 1985-86 Swanley; 1986-87 Wilmington GS; 1987-88 Erith; 1988-89 Vinters; 1989-90 BETHS; 1990-91 Rainham Mark GS; 1991-92 Aylesford; 1992-93 Rainham Mark GS; 1993-94 Ravens Wood; 1994-95 Kelsey Park; 1995-96 Howard; 1996-97 Howard;1997-98 BETHS; 1998-99 Howard; 1999-00 St. John Rigby; 2000-01 Howard; 2001-02 Coopers; 2002-03 Howard; 2003-04 Beths GS; 2004-05 Ravens Wood; 2005-06 Beths GS; 2006-07 Southlands; 2007-08 Dover GS; 2008-09 Simon Langton GS; 2009-10 Oakwood Park GS; 2010-11 Dane Court GS; 2011-12 St Columbas; 2012-13 St Paul's Ac., 2013-14 Hurstmere; 2014-15 Hurstmere; 2015-16 Beths GS; 2016-17 Hurstmere; 2017-18 Hurstmere; 2018-19 Hurstmere; 2019-20 Ravens Wood; 2020-21 No Competition - Covid; 2021-22 Hayes & Herne Bay High - Trophy Shared.


  • Players must be over 11 and under 13 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2021 (ie in Years 7 & 8 only in the 2021-2021 academic year)
  • Players who play in this competition are ineligible to play in the KSFA Under 12 Denis O’Donovan Trophy, the KSFA Under 12 Kengate-Beasley Trophy (except schools with fewer than 50 boys in Year 7), the KSFA U13 B team Cup or the KSFA Under 13 Girls Cup. Schools that breach this requirement will be removed from all applicable competitions.
  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday.
  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.
  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00.