Under 13 Kent Messenger Shield

Holders: Hurstmere School (North Kent SFA)

This competition was introduced in season 1973-74 when the KSFA expanded its programme to include cup competitions for all age groups.

Round 1

Limit Date: 30th Sep

Round 2

Limit Date: 21st Oct

Round 3

Limit Date: 18th Nov

Fixture Date
Home Away
There are currently no results to show

Round 4

Limit Date: 9th Dec

Fixture Date
Home Away
There are currently no results to show


Limit Date: 13th Jan (fixed date)

Fixture Date
Home Away
There are currently no results to show


Limit Date: 3rd Feb (fixed date)

Fixture Date
Home Away
There are currently no results to show
Home Away
There are currently no results to show

All Participants

Bonus Pastor Catholic College
Wilmington GS for Boys
Charles Darwin School
Wilmington Academy
Cleeve Park School
Tunbridge Wells GS for Boys
Westlands School
Fulston Manor School
Trinity School
Cornwallis Academy
St Simon Stock School
St Gregory's School
Sevenoaks School
Mascalls School
Charles Dickens School
Spires Academy
Simon Langton GS for Boys
Sittingbourne CC
Archbishops School
Harvey GS for Boys
King Ethelbert School
Sir Roger Manwood's Sch.
Saint Anselm's Catholic School
Royal Harbour Academy
Abbey School
Dover Christ Church Academy
Dover GS for Boys
Canterbury Academy
Marsh Academy
John Wallis C of E Academy
Saint George's C of E School (G'end)
Ravensbourne School
Hurstmere School
Ravens Wood School
Harris Academy Falconwood
St Columba's School
Greenacre Academy
Aylesford School - Sports College
Maidstone GS for Boys
Robert Napier School
Knole Academy
Norton Knatchbull School
Towers School
Ursuline College
Folkestone Academy
Hartsdown Academy
Herne Bay High School
Dane Court GS

Past Winners

1973-74 Samuel Peyps; 1974-75 Swadelands; 1975-76 Gordon; 1976-77 Northfleet; 1977-78 Gordon; 1978-79 Dover GS; 1979-80 Riverside; 1980-81 Swanley; 1981-82 Ravensbourne; 1982-83 Bexley THS; 1983-84 Charles Darwin; 1984-85 Swadelands & Ravensbourne - Trophy Shared; 1985-86 Swanley; 1986-87 Wilmington GS; 1987-88 Erith; 1988-89 Vinters; 1989-90 BETHS; 1990-91 Rainham Mark GS; 1991-92 Aylesford; 1992-93 Rainham Mark GS; 1993-94 Ravens Wood; 1994-95 Kelsey Park; 1995-96 Howard; 1996-97 Howard;1997-98 BETHS; 1998-99 Howard; 1999-00 St. John Rigby; 2000-01 Howard; 2001-02 Coopers; 2002-03 Howard; 2003-04 Beths GS; 2004-05 Ravens Wood; 2005-06 Beths GS; 2006-07 Southlands; 2007-08 Dover GS; 2008-09 Simon Langton GS; 2009-10 Oakwood Park GS; 2010-11 Dane Court GS; 2011-12 St Columbas; 2012-13 St Paul's Ac., 2013-14 Hurstmere; 2014-15 Hurstmere; 2015-16 Beths GS; 2016-17 Hurstmere.


  • Any player who plays in this competition is ineligible to play in the KSFA Under 12 Denis O’Donovan Trophy, the KSFA Under 12 Kengate-Beasley Trophy or the KSFA Under 13 Girls Cup. Schools that breach this requirement will be removed from all applicable competitions.
  • Players must be over 12 and under 13 as at midnight 31st August/1st September 2017 (i.e. in Year 8 in the 2017-2018 academic year).
  • Matches must be played as scheduled and, in accordance with the undertakings given by schools when entries were submitted, must avoid curriculum time for playing and travelling whenever possible. Matches can only be played in midweek by mutual agreement – failing such agreement, they must be played on a Saturday
  • Matches in the KSFA Under 13 Charles Harvey Trophy and Twenty-Twelve Trophy (inter-district competitions) take priority over matches in this competitions – schools should bear this in mind when arranging fixtures
  • The winning school is responsible for entering the result (and the goalscorers for both teams) on the KSFA website within two hours – failure to do so may incur a fine of £10.00.
  • Schools are expected to fulfil their responsibilities to their own players and to other schools in the competition - withdrawal from the competition may be subject to a fine of £50.00